18 January 2013

The ABCs of Me

I saw this on another blog today, and they were such great questions that I had to do one too!

Addictions: um, I don't think I have an addiction.
Bed size: queen; although I wish we had a king.
Chore you hate: dishes.
Dogs or cats: cats.
Essential start of your day: pressing snooze and rolling over to sleep some more.
Favorite color: orange and teal
Gold or silver: silver
Height: 5'9"
Instruments you play (or have played): piano, guitar, recorder
Jobs titles you've had: pita-maker, mail sorter, admin assistant, process operator, tele-receptionist, office clerk, secretary, wife, mother, creative business owner, blogger - not all in that order.
Kids: Alexander (4), Isabel (2) and hopefully more, God willing.
Live: Hamilton
Mom’s name: Anita
Nickname: Shirls, Shirley-Whirly
Overnight hospital stays: when I got a tumor removed from my leg when I was 16, and when Alexander was born.
Pet peeve: When my husband slaps my hands away from my mouth when I'm trying to bite my nails.
Quote from a movie: "It's like I have EPSN or something" -Mean Girls
Right or left handed: right-handed
Siblings: 3 sisters, 2 brothers.
Time you wake up: 6:00 a.m. (not including the snooze time)
Underwear: um, I was told it was socially required to wear them?
Vegetables you dislike: Brussels sprouts
What makes you run late: my husband
X-rays you’ve had done: on my leg before the tumor was removed, teeth
Yummy food you make: triple layer bars. I will give you the recipe for them some day.
Zoo animal: elephants and giraffes

If you do this, please put a link to it in the comment section - I'd love to read more!!

Trees Hide


  1. Ah shirley Whirly..6am really..I am in awe...my brain simply does not function at that time of day! ! x

    1. Neither does mine, but I have to get up at that time for work (it also does give me some time to get the kids up, dressed, etc.)!


Thank you for taking the time to comment on this post. I really enjoy reading feedback and comments from my readers!